Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
David Martin, MD -  - Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology

Knoxville Gynecologic Cancer Specialists

David Martin, MD

Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology & Gynecologic Oncologist located in Knoxville, TN

24 total reviews

Dr. David Martin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Martin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Heather W.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr. Martin took me as a patient after being diagnosed with cancer. I was told that at the age of 30, a newly wed with no children, I need a complete hysterectomy. I was absolutely devastated and scared beyond what I could put into words. My primary doctor referred me to Dr. Martin who comforted our fears and let us know he would do no surgery until he got to the bottom of the diagnosis. Turns out I didn’t have cancer after all, thank God! I did have some precancerous issues and would just need to be watched over the years. If it wasn’t for him and his staff taking time to thoroughly check me out and listening to my concerns, I could have had an unnecessary surgery and had no hope of biological children. I am so thankful he is my doctor! I am confident I am in great hands!
RACHEL H.
Submitted 03/02/20
Dr. Martin is wonderful! The new patient appt. can take awhile, but they take extensive medical history background. I had been round and round with physicians regarding the possibility of having endometriosis. At my first appt. with Dr. Martin, we scheduled surgery following a pelvic exam. Dr. Martin got me my diagnosis! Many thanks to Dr. Martin and his wonderful team!
ALECIA S.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Martin is incredibly talented and wise. He took great care of me. I am very blessed my referring MD, Dr. Cottam, sent me to Dr. Martin. He is one of very few MD's that treat my diagnosis and with laser surgery I was home the same day!
KAITLYNNE V.
Submitted 12/17/19
He and his staff were friendly and listened to my concerns.
Ina V.
Submitted 08/15/19
Needless to say...anyone who is referred to a cancer specialist shows up with lots of fear and, at the same time, lots of hope. Dr. Martin quickly relieved my fears and gave me much hope for a healthy future. He is a very kind and caring physician. I can certainly understand why he has been recognized as Top Physician of 2019. He has a high level of expertise, as he explains the gravity of your health situation and the pathway to a healthier you. His kindness and understanding go far beyond the minimum. He is a wealth of information, and the wait time to see this special doctor is well within the norm. Thank you, Dr. Martin, for being one of the best in your field of medicine. His medical and office staff go far and above to make you feel comfortable and welcome. They are all very professional and very kind. It's easy to observe when employees feel they are more than employees, but, instead, feel they are a team and a family. From the time you are greeted at the window, upon entrance, to the time of checkout, the atmosphere and interactions are nothing but positive. Much thanks and appreciation to all of you!
Itha S.
Submitted 07/22/19
Very pleasant staff
Morkovnikova L.
Submitted 07/14/19
In July 2013 cancer of uterus was found in me and dr.D.Martin carried out operation on its removed.And from now on I am under observation of dr. Martin.I completed a chemotherapy course and radiation.I was very lucky that i got to this doctor.I am convinced that he is a great expert.very attentive, sympathetie and kind. I am very grateful to the doctor Martin.
Kimberly C.
Submitted 07/13/19
Dr. Martin is an extremely accomplished Dr. in my case he has brought me from stage 4 ovarian cancer, with a tube to pump my stomach and feeding on IV food to being what they term as clean for several months. I am still doing maintenance but without his help, and guidance as cancer specialist and his persistent coaching on how to get well I would not have made it this far! I praise him to all I come in contact with!,
Diane H.
Submitted 07/13/19
Office staff was pleasant, efficient, and friendly
Susanne W.
Submitted 07/13/19
Very calm and collected manner.
Teresa F.
Submitted 07/12/19
I always feel confident in Dr. Martin and his staff. He has always been there for me and answers all my questions. I would recommend him to others that need his care
Karen C.
Submitted 07/12/19
my experience has been amazing the past 17 years with Dr.Martin. He is a wonderful Dr.
Janice M.
Submitted 07/12/19
The doctor and nurses were very kind and efficient. I have used Dr Matin for at least 10 years. He says he has prevented me from Cancer with my treatments. I would recommend this group. Tents
Janet B.
Submitted 07/11/19
Love Dr Martin and his staff! He was very thorough with diagnosis testing and explanations of procedures, testings, and surgery. There were no complications with any testing, procedures, surgery, and most importantly, insurance approval. I highly recommend Dr. Martin.
Carolyn R.
Submitted 07/11/19
Great doctor and staff!!
Nancy L.
Submitted 07/11/19
Everyone in Dr. Martin's Office is professional, kind, considerate, and positive. I look forward to my weekly visits to have fun with my "new family".
Faye B.
Submitted 07/11/19
I love Dr. Martin! The wait I had at my last visit was extreme, though. I waited in the exam is room right at an hour. Also, I was told at the desk that with my visit being an annual, my insurance would pay it all, but I then received a bill for the copay. I wouldn’t want another gyno-oncologist, Dr. Martin is awesome.
Donna M.
Submitted 07/10/19
He takes the time to listen and answers any questions, Even when he is running late he never makes you feel rushed.
Ellen P.
Submitted 03/24/19
Dr Martin is not only an excellent gynocological oncologist, but a kind and caring man. He and every one of his staff is compassionate and concerned about each and every patient. I could not have had better care.
Kimberly C.
Submitted 03/22/19
Top notch care! Doctor and nursing staff are amazing! So much experience in one office! I have complete confidence that I am getting the best care available!